Board of Directors

Tech 2020 is a not for profit, public-private partnership governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. These Directors share a common interest: utilizing the unique technology capabilities of East Tennessee to create new businesses, new jobs, and setting the stage for future economic growth.

2016 Board Officers

Mr. David Bradshaw, Executive Vice President of Client Services
CapitalMark Bank & Trust

Mr. R. David Snider, Secretary & Treasurer
Vice President & CFO
Technology 2020

Board Members
Dr. Suresh Babu, UT/ORNL Governor’s Chair on Advanced Manufacturing
University of Tennessee

Mr. Thomas Ballard, Director of Innovation & Entrepreneurial Initiatives
Pershing, Yoakley & Associates, P.C.

Ms. Teri Brahams, Executive Director, Economic & Workforce Development
Pellissippi State Community College

Mr. Jim Campbell, President
East Tennessee Economic Council

Mr. Chris Clark, Sr. Director, Strategic Program Development
Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC

Ms. Teresa Duncan, Vice President Workforce Development & Student Affairs
Roane State Community College

Mr. Parker Hardy, President
Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Patrick Hunt, CEO

Mr. Martin Keller, Associate Laboratory Director of Biological & Environmental Sciences
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Mr. Roger Kiger, Chief Manager & Investment Advisor Representative
Visionary Horizons Wealth Management

Mr. Chris Mainini, VP Innovations & Quality
Radio Systems Corporation

Dr. Lee Martin, Clinical Professor
University of Tennessee

Mr. Joe Matteo, President
ProNova Solutions, LLC

Dr. Stacey Patterson, President
University of Tennessee Research Foundation

Ms. Rhonda Rice, Executive Vice President
Knoxville Chamber

Dr. James Roberto, Interim Deputy Director for Science & Technology
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Mr. Tom Rogers, Director of Industrial & Economic Development Partnerships 
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. Fred Tompkins, Distinguished Professor of Biosystems Engineering, Associate Vice President for Research & Economic Development
University of Tennessee

Mr. Mark Watson, City Manager
City of Oak Ridge

Mr. Ken Woody, President

Mr. Keith Bissell, Former Commissioner
Tennessee Public Service Commission
Member Emeritus

Dr. Pete Craven, Chairman
Member Emeritus